Comments

Talk about anything you want in here!

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 9:58 am
I do wonder on here why people do not comment more on photos,even if they offer advice or even a bit of critism,its how we learn,Still does and wish more people did,would make this site much better. :-D

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 11:41 pm
photonut wrote:I do wonder on here why people do not comment more on photos,even if they offer advice or even a bit of critism,its how we learn,Still does and wish more people did,would make this site much better. :-D

Hello Photonut,
I very rarely check the forum these days because hardly anyone ever posts anything on this part of the site. I happened to check it today and saw this post so I figured I would reply since no one else has.
I can only speak for myself but the reason I don't comment more on photos is mainly because I am only an amateur photographer myself and I generally can't think of anything helpful to say to anyone about their photos. Photos are not like digital art where people can go back and make changes to their entry unless it's some simple post processing change. Eg, if a horizon line is crooked we can mention that and the photographer could fix that in post processing but if a photo is blurred or not focused in the right area, there is nothing the photographer can do about that unless they want to redo the shoot so what would be the point of telling them its not focused on the subject properly?