spam

Talk about anything you want in here!
User avatar
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 11:42 pm
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 1:29 pm
spammed entry: http://www.pxleyes.com/photography-pict ... ondon.html

dsfsdyf says:

welcometo: http://www.netetrader.com
The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike,jordan,prada,****, also including the jeans,shirts,bags,hat and the decorations. All the products are free shippin, and the the price is competitive, and also can accept the paypal payment.,after the payment, can ship within short time.
free shippingcompetitive priceany size availableaccept the paypal
===== http://www.netetrader.com =====

jordan shoes $32nike sho $32Christan Audigier bikini $23
Ed Hardy Bikini $23Smful short_t-shirt_woman $15ed hardy short_tank_woman $16Sandal $32chr




...please note: the comment Stoli4naq has left to the entry is NOT spam :mrgreen:

Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:38 pm
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 2:12 pm
Hi all.

Got this message a few moments ago from somebody calling themselves lovethph (http://www.pxleyes.com/profile/lovethph/)

Hello how are you today?
I hope you are fine and all is well with you. I got your contact as i was looking for a good relationship. I am sorry to bother you with my proposal for a relationship with you, but i know that you will grant my request in good faith and understanding.

My name is Miss Hazina Samuel, i am an honest, sincere and God fearing girl. I would like to know more about you, send me an email to my email address (hazina_samuel@yahoo.com) so i can send you more details about me and to send you my pictures. I believe we can move from here. I believe that color, religion, language, age, country, tribe, distance etc has nothing to do with real friendship, i believe real friendship is all about love, care, trust etc for each other.

I will be waiting for your mail to my email address; hazina_samuel@yahoo.com
Cheers ,
Miss Hazina


Seen this sort of message before as it's an internet scam (http://www.419baiter.com/_scam_emails/0 ... muel.shtml)
User avatar
Posts: 517
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:19 pm
Location: Amsterdam
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:23 pm
I guess you not ready to get married with her LOL:P

Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:13 pm
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:41 pm
Little morons, they are so stupid to think that people frequenting the site, would bother buying whatever it is that they sell

Jerostone

Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 7:36 pm
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:06 pm
[quote="Andwar"]Got this message a few moments ago from somebody calling themselves lovethph (http://www.pxleyes.com/profile/lovethph/)

Hello how are you today?
I hope you are fine and all is well with you. I got your contact as i was looking for a good relationship. I am sorry to bother you with my proposal for a relationship with you, but i know that you will grant my request in good faith and understanding.

My name is Miss Hazina Samuel, i am an honest, sincere and God fearing girl. I would like to know more about you, send me an email to my email address (hazina_samuel@yahoo.com) so i can send you more details about me and to send you my pictures. I believe we can move from here. I believe that color, religion, language, age, country, tribe, distance etc has nothing to do with real friendship, i believe real friendship is all about love, care, trust etc for each other.

I will be waiting for your mail to my email address; hazina_samuel@yahoo.com
Cheers ,
Miss Hazina
quote]

I got that same spam message too. I'm new here, and already got spammed. How often does this stuff happen?

Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 7:36 pm
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:08 pm
ccarlin82 wrote:
Andwar wrote:Got this message a few moments ago from somebody calling themselves lovethph (http://www.pxleyes.com/profile/lovethph/)

Hello how are you today?
I hope you are fine and all is well with you. I got your contact as i was looking for a good relationship. I am sorry to bother you with my proposal for a relationship with you, but i know that you will grant my request in good faith and understanding.

My name is Miss Hazina Samuel, i am an honest, sincere and God fearing girl. I would like to know more about you, send me an email to my email address (hazina_samuel@yahoo.com) so i can send you more details about me and to send you my pictures. I believe we can move from here. I believe that color, religion, language, age, country, tribe, distance etc has nothing to do with real friendship, i believe real friendship is all about love, care, trust etc for each other.

I will be waiting for your mail to my email address; hazina_samuel@yahoo.com
Cheers ,
Miss Hazina


I got that same spam message too. I'm new here, and already got spammed. How often does this stuff happen?
User avatar
Posts: 4171
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:11 am
Location: upstate South Carolina, USA
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:37 pm
Looks like MrM is shootin 'em down as fast as he can. :))
Trust your captain .... but keep your seatbelt securely fastened.
User avatar
Posts: 517
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:19 pm
Location: Amsterdam
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 3:02 am
http://www.pxleyes.com/profile/facediscount/

another one.. Im gonna spare you all with postign the spam here.. I dont feel like promoting any of it rly :P i have deleted the comment from my user profile page where he left it..
User avatar
Posts: 4171
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:11 am
Location: upstate South Carolina, USA
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 12:58 pm
http://www.pxleyes.com/profile/sdfsdgfy/ Here's another spammer for you MrM
Trust your captain .... but keep your seatbelt securely fastened.

Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:13 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 8:28 pm
Judging by what happened to me yesterday evening, it would appear that, besides the e-elves and e-trolls hawking their merchandise of Air Jordan sneakers, and Lady Gaga style goggles and kinky, outlandish lingerie by posting their stupid threads by means of comments on contestants’ entries, a new… breed of intruders is ante portas, unless of-course this was an isolated incident.
Whenever pxleyes people ask me to add them as friends, I readily do so, as I am familiar with most usernames, through their work here of-course. And so I did last evening, when asked by some “member” of our little community to add him/her as a friend- at this stage I will not reveal his/ her username. Shortly after that, I received a “Thank you for adding me” PM, to which I replied, “Nothing doing, good friend, have a happy new year.”
Almost at the blink of an eye a second PM arrived, sent by the same person, which read, “What’s ur passion?” –sic-
I nearly fell off my chair, and for a moment I thought of sending this person a reply, saying that, “At my age, old chum, my passion is skipping rope without the aid of a walking stick,” but instead, I paid a visit to that person’s portfolio, and guess what: not a single entry there!
I finally sent him/her the following PM
Quote
My friend, this site is exclusively for photography, with little room, if any at all, for personal questions. People here get in touch with each other if only to exchange views, and ideas about photography, also to discuss relevant issues, but nothing else beyond this. Seeing that up to now you haven't uploaded not a single image in any of the contests, I would like to ask you, and then again with all due respect: are you sure you've chosen the right site?

Best regards

Unquote

He/she reverted, and in a more or less apologetic tone, offered a mumble-jumble explanation, something about me helping him/her find his/her way through photoshop –piece of cake!- so that he/she could duly and properly upload his/her images on this here site.
As I say here above, maybe this was an isolated incident, thus one not worth further discussing. But, as the instances of intrusion are getting all the more frequent of late, I was thinking that maybe the administrators should be more demanding and strict with people wishing to sign up here with regard to the furnishing of their personal particulars, before being allowed to join pxleyes. As the IP part of the equation can be easily manipulated, I guess it is advisable to be made compulsory for aspiring members to state their name, surname, their age and sex, their country of origin, maybe also their mailing address and their phone number, so that, if need be, the veracity of their particulars could be checked upon. It goes without saying that all those particulars would be for the administrators’ eyes only, and then again more as a deterrent against intrusions of all sorts. Just a thought



Jerostone
PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests